2013 Annual Meeting Minutes Benedictine University April 28, 2013

General Body

Meeting opened at 1:10 pm by Dorothy Dawson calling for new business.

- National office personnel changes
- National convention in December. Let the office know if you're interested in attending.
- Background checks for youth clubs must go through TC Logic.
- USATF 2013 Competition Rule Book is available.
- -Looking to start three outdoor championship awards:
 - Bill Bradna Award
 - John Davis Award
 - Joe Robicheaux Award

Also, Foundation (historical): Darryl Stingley/Dorothy Dawson Travel Foundation

Committee Reports:

Diane Graham-Henry, Race Walk Chair

- with the help of Danny Soliz (Chicago alderman) looking to get race walking started in the Hispanic community.
- sent five (5) race walkers to the New Balance Indoor Championships.

Win Eggers, Official Chair

- Reviewed her years of service to USATF Illinois.
- She have been officials' certification contact for 12 years.
- Had a budget/bank account that contained \$1300.
- Advised of poor communication with Illinois staff.
- Money was withdrawn without her approval but understands how money was used.
- USATF Illinois owes national office \$1250 for officials' recertification.

Skip Stolley, LDR Chair

- Written report is provided for distribution

Marc Jones, Youth Chair

- June 22-23, Youth Association Championship, Benedictine University, Lisle, Illinois. New schedule.
- June 24-25, World Youth Trials, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, IL.
- June 26–30, USA Youth Outdoor T&F Championships, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville, IL.
- Working on 2014 indoor schedule.

Dorothy announced that August 3 & 4 is the USA Masters National Throwers Meet at Benedictine University. Officials and workers are needed.

Meeting was turned over to Ruth Watson, Atty for elections.

Results:

At Large Members

Derrick Calhoun

Jamero Rainey

Rachelle Richmond

<u>Open</u>

DeVaughn Benion

Billy Poole-Harris

Skip Stolley, Chair

Barb Lauff

Wayne Holloway

Dorothy Dawson

Lillian Spivey

Youth

DeVaughn Benion

Art Pahl

Marc Jones, Chair

Melissa Delaney

Jess Gathing

Derrick Calhoun

Darlene simmons

Annette Burke

Chawn Wilson

Masters

Robert Pates, Co-Chair

Barb Lauff, Co-Chair

Wayne Holloway

Dorothty Dawson

Ruth Welding

Sue Hallen

Kerry Dean

Deanna Slenk

Long Distance Racing

Skip Stolley, Chair

(current staff moved and second to accept)

Race Walking

Diane Graham-Henry, Chair

(current staff moved and second to accept)

President: Brenda Kimbrough

Vice President Administration: Darlene Simmons

Vice President Operation: Art Pahl

Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Lorette Cherry, Secretary